Michigan Economic Developers Association - Your Partner in Growing Your Community

The Charge of the Annual Meeting Committee is as follows:

  • Create a vibrant learning opportunity for the diverse membership base using educational sessions, networking, tours and other unique delivery methods.

2021 Committee Chair:

  • Nora Balgoyen, EDFP, Area Manager, ITC, A Fortis Co.

2021 Honorary Committee Chair:

  • Birgit M. Klohs, President & CEO, The Right Place, Inc.

2021 Committee Members:

  • Joe Agostinelli, CEcD, Executive Director, Grand Rapids Area Revitalization Task Force
  • Kurt M. Brauer, Attorney/Partner, Warner Norcross + Judd
  • Rachel Elsinga, Program Manager, Economic Development, Tri-County Regional Planning Commission
  • Rochelle Freeman, Business and Economic Development Director, City of Southfield
  • Jeremiah Gracia, CEcD, Director, Economic Development, City of Grand Rapids
  • Christopher Khorey, Manager of West Michigan Operations, McKenna
  • Collin Mays, Economic Development Director, City of Center Line
  • Mary Myers, CBSP, Director of Business Development, Lake Superior Community Partnership
  • Samantha Seimer, Economic Development Director, City of Farmington Hills
  • Therese Thill, Vice President, Business Development, The Right Place, Inc.
  • Isaac Wolf, Asset Manager, Housing and Revitalization Department, City of Detroit
  • John Wolf-Meyer, Business Development Manager, Oakland County, Economic Development and Community Affairs

Corporate Sponsors

consumers-energy DTE Logo Small

Contact Us

Michigan Economic
Developers Association
P.O. Box 15096
Lansing, MI 48901-5096
PH: 517-241-0011

Join Our Mailing List

Powered by Robly